Kinky Friedman Tour !

Philzone.org - Philzone Phansite Community Discussion Board: Music Talk ONLY!: Music Talk Archive: Kinky Friedman Tour !
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By The Highway Terror (James) on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 02:20 am: Edit Post

KINKY TO REVISIT SCENES OF HIS CRIMES HEADING EAST BY MIDWEST

Kinky Friedman
This spring, starting April 27 in Kansas City, Missouri, Kinky Friedman, author, musician, politician, and self-proclaimed Governor of the Heart of Texas, will be performing dates throughout the Midwest and East Coast as part of his "Springtime for Kinky" Tour of 2011. Often returning to places he has not visited in two decades, the Kinkster will appear solo (primarily) and promote his most recent books, What Would Kinky Do? and Heroes of a Texas Childhood. There will be a book signing at each venue.

Playing the songs for which he is best known, such as "They Ain't Making Jews Like Jesus Anymore" and "Sold American," reading passages from his books, and carrying on his hilarious running commentary on the state of the union, Kinky, the prodigal son of Texas, will, indeed, return to the scenes of his crimes of years gone by.

Springtime for Kinky Tour 2011
Wed., April 27 KANSAS CITY, MO Knuckleheads
Thurs., April 28 LITTLE ROCK, AR Juanita's
Fri., April 29 ST. LOUIS, MO Off Broadway
Sat., April 30 OKLAHOMA CITY, OK The Blue Door
Sun., May 1 NEWPORT, KY (CINCINNATI, OH) Southgate House
Mon., May 2 NASHVILLE, TN 3rd and Lindsley
Tues., May 3 CLEVELAND, OH Wilbert's
Thurs., May 5 MILWAUKEE, WI Shank Hall
Sat., May 7 BERWYN (CHICAGO), IL Fitzgerald's
Sun., May 8 PHILADELPHIA, PA World Cafe Live
Mon., May 9 NEW YORK, NY Highline Theater
Tues., May 10 ROCHESTER, NY Water Street
Fri., May 13 ALEXANDRIA, VA (WASHINGTON, DC) Birchmere
Sat., May 14 WOODSTOCK, NY Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble


Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By niarfoxob (Niarfoxob) on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 08:56 am: Edit Post

should i check him out he is visiting my fav local place.....in newport, ky.....? was wondering if i should go or not....dan hicks is coming there too....a week later......


Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By memphis mike (Rogerdodger) on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 02:20 pm: Edit Post

I think I might go to the southgate show, if I've got the cash. should be crazy.


Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By WhoongaBoat (Timmy_hoover) on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 06:39 am: Edit Post

1..


Add a Message


This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Username:  
Password: